Deleting a Department

You can delete departments by clicking the delete icon (X) on the Departments page. You can delete only one department at a time. You cannot delete a department that is associated with one or more LAN segments. Before you delete the department, you must reassign the LAN segments assigned to that department.

Procedure

To delete a department:

  1. Click Configuration > Shared Objects > Departments.

    The Departments page appears.

  2. Select the department that you want to delete.
  3. Click the delete icon (X).

    The Delete Department page appears.

  4. Click OK to confirm the deletion.

    The department is deleted and you are returned to the Departments page