Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Saving CTP Platform Configurations (CTPView)

    You can set an automatic function to save the CTPView configuration for the CTP platforms in your network automatically. The automatic function stores up to the 10 most recent configuration files. You can also save the configuration manually. Manually saved configurations are stored in addition to any automatically saved configurations. You can also save previously stored configurations for any CTP platform.

    To configure automatic file saving:

    1. In the side pane, select Server > Administration.

      The Administrative Functions pane is displayed.

    2. Click Automatic Functions.

      The CTPView Automatic Functions window is displayed.

    3. In the Action section in the second box, select Save Current CTP Host System Configurations.
    4. Select when you want the operation to take place.
    5. Click Add New Entry; the operation appears in the summary table. Or, if you do not want to add the entry, click Reset.

    To have the configurations saved at additional times, add a new entry for that operation for each time.

    To save the configurations manually:

    1. In the side pane, select Node > Maintenance.

      The Administrative Functions pane is displayed.

    2. Click Save/Restore CTP Configurations.

      The CTP System Configuration window is displayed.

    3. Select the desired host.
    4. Click Save CTP Configuration.

      The name and IP address of the selected host is displayed.

    5. (Optional) Type text for a label associated with the configuration.
    6. Click Click To Save Current CTP Configuration.

      The configuration is added to the list of saved configurations.

    To restore a configuration:

    Note: Restoring a saved configuration to a CTP platform reboots that device.

    1. In the side pane, select Node > Maintenance.

      The Administrative Functions pane is displayed.

    2. Click Save/Restore CTP Configurations.

      The CTP System Configuration window is displayed.

    3. Select the desired host.
    4. Click Restore CTP Configuration.

      The name and IP address of the selected host is displayed.

    5. Select a saved configuration from the list.
    6. Click Restore CTP Configuration.

      The CTP platform is rebooted as part of the restoration process.

    To delete a saved configuration:

    1. In the side pane, select Node > Maintenance.

      The Administrative Functions pane is displayed.

    2. Click Save/Restore CTP Configurations.

      The CTP System Configuration window is displayed.

    3. Select the desired host.
    4. Click Delete Saved CTP Configuration.

      The name and IP address of the selected host is displayed.

    5. Select a saved configuration from the list.
    6. Click Delete CTP Configuration.

    Modified: 2015-11-23