Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Deleting Users and Groups (CTPView)

    You can delete active and inactive CTPView users from the user database. Inactive users are those who have not logged in within a specified number of days; the default is 365 days. Active users have logged in more recently than the default. You can also delete user groups.

    Deleting Active CTPView Users (CTPView)

    To delete an active CTPView user:

    1. From the Admin Center, select Delete > Delete User.
    2. Select the user from the list.

      Note: Prohibited and inactive users do not appear on the list and must be deleted separately.

    3. Click Delete User.

    Deleting Inactive CTPView Users (CTPView)

    To delete an inactive CTPView user:

    1. From the Admin Center, select Delete > Inactive User.
    2. Select the number of days without a login to designate inactive users.
    3. Click Delete Inactive Users.

    Deleting Prohibited CTPView Users (CTPView)

    To delete a currently prohibited CTPView user from the database:

    1. From the Admin Center, select Prohibit > Delete Prohibited User.
    2. Select the user from the list.
    3. Click Delete Prohibited User.

    Deleting CTPView Groups (CTPView)

    To delete a CTPView user group and all its members:

    1. From the Admin Center, select Delete > Delete Group.
    2. Select the group from the list.
    3. Click Delete Group.

    Modified: 2011-11-23