Delete a Site—Enterprise Hub, Cloud Spoke, and Branch
You can delete a site from the Sites page (Resources > Site Management) in Customer Portal.
The following are applicable when you want to delete a site:
You can delete only one site at a time.
You cannot delete an enterprise hub or a provider hub site that are associated with a spoke site. You must first delete the spoke sites associated with the enterprise hub or provider hub site and then delete the enterprise hub or provider hub site.
You cannot delete a site that is associated with site-specific policies. You must first delete the intents in the policy that are associated with the site, redeploy the policy, and then delete the site.
You cannot delete a site that has service instances associated with it. So, before attempting to delete a site, delete service instances associated with the site. See Delete a Network Service.
To delete a site:
- Click Resources > Site Management.
The Sites page appears.
- Select the site that you want to delete and click the
delete (trash can) icon.
The Remove Site Options dialog box appears.
- Select one of the following options:
Load Recovery Configuration—Use this option to back up any custom configuration on the device that is present on the device when you trigger site deletion. CSO restores the custom configuration when you reinstall the device.
Zeorize the device—Use this option to reset the device to the factory default configuration.
When you zeroize the device, you will lose custom configurations on the device.
- Click OK.
CSO triggers a job to delete the site is created. After the job completes successfully, a message appears on top of the Sites page indicating that the site is deleted.
If the delete site operation is successful, configurations associated with the site are deleted from the provider or enterprise hub, a spoke site to which this site is connected, and virtual Route Reflectors (VRRs).
The time taken to delete a site is dependant on the device template attached to the site.
If the delete site operation is unsuccessful, you cannot add a new site that uses the same site name as the site that you attempted to delete.