Delete a Department
You can delete one department at a time from the Departments page.
You cannot delete a department that is associated with one or more LAN segments or IP VPN configuration in a site. Before you delete the department, you must delete the associated LAN segments and IP VPN configurations. For more information, see Managing LAN Segments on a Tenant Site and Delete IP VPN Configuration from Provider Hubs.
To delete a department:
- Click Configuration > Shared Objects > Departments.
The Departments page appears.
- Select the department that you want to delete.
- Click the delete icon (X).
An alert message appears, asking you to confirm the delete operation.
- Click OK.
A confirmation message appears indicating that the department is deleted successfully and you are returned to the Departments page.
The department is removed from the Departments page.