Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Delete a Provider Hub Site

 

You can delete a provider hub site from the Provider Hub Devices page (Resources > Provider Hub Devices) in Administration Portal.

The following are applicable when you want to delete a provider hub:site.

  • You can delete only one provider hub at a time.

  • You cannot delete a provider hub site that is associated with a cloud or on-premises spoke site. You must first delete the spoke sites associated with the provider hub site and then delete the provider hub site.

To delete a provider hub site:

  1. Click Resources > Provider Hub Devices.

    The Provider Hub Devices page appears.

  2. Select the device that you want to delete and click the delete (trash can) icon.

  3. Select one of the following options:
    • Load Recovery Configuration—Use this option to back up any custom configuration on the device that is present on the device when you trigger site deletion. CSO restores the custom configuration when you reinstall the device.

    • Zeorize the device—Use this option to reset the device to the factory default configuration.

      Note

      When you zeroize the device, you will lose custom configurations on the device.

  4. Click OK.

    CSO triggers a job to delete the provider hub site. After the job completes successfully, a message appears on top of the Provider Hub Devices page indicating that the provider hub site is deleted.

Note
  • The time taken to delete a site is dependant on the device template attached to the site.

  • If the delete site operation is unsuccessful, you cannot add a new site that uses the same site name as the site that you attempted to delete.