Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Edit or Delete Protocol Endpoint

 

You can edit or delete protocols from the Protocols page.

Edit Protocols

Note

You cannot modify the protocol number.

To modify the parameters configured for a protocol:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Protocols.

    The Protocols page appears.

  2. Select the protocols that you want to edit, and then click on the edit icon (pencil), on the top right corner of the table.

    The Edit Protocol Endpoint page appears, showing the same options as those displayed when you create a new protocol.

  3. Modify the description for the protocol.
  4. Click OK to save the changes. If you want to discard your changes, click Cancel instead.

The modified protocol endpoint description appears on the Protocols page.

Delete Protocols

To delete a protocol:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Protocols.

    The Protocols page appears.

  2. Select the protocols that you want to delete and then click the delete icon.

    An alert message appears to verify that you want to delete the selected protocols.

  3. Click Yes to delete the selected protocols. If you do not want to delete, click No instead.

The deleted protocol is removed from the Protocols page.