Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Delete a Department

 

You can delete one department at a time from the Departments page.

Note

You cannot delete a department that is associated with one or more LAN segments or IP VPN configuration in a site. Before you delete the department, you must delete the associated LAN segments and IP VPN configurations. For more information, see Managing LAN Segments on a Tenant Site and Delete IP VPN Configuration from Provider Hubs.

To delete a department:

  1. Click Configuration > Shared Objects > Departments.

    The Departments page appears.

  2. Select the department that you want to delete.
  3. Click the delete icon (X).

    An alert message appears, asking you to confirm the delete operation.

  4. Click OK.

    A confirmation message appears indicating that the department is deleted successfully and you are returned to the Departments page.

    The department is removed from the Departments page.

Related Documentation