Deleting a Department
You can delete departments by clicking the delete icon (X) on the Departments page. You can delete only one department at a time. You cannot delete a department that is associated with one or more LAN segments. Before you delete the department, you must reassign the LAN segments assigned to that department.
To delete a department:
- Click Configuration > Shared Objects > Departments.
The Departments page appears.
- Select the department that you want to delete.
- Click the delete icon (X).
The Delete Department page appears.
- Click OK to confirm the deletion.
The department is deleted and you are returned to the Departments page