Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Cloning, Editing, and Deleting Site Templates

 

You can clone, edit, or delete a site template.

Cloning Site Templates

You can clone a site template when you want to quickly create a copy of an existing site template.

To clone a site template:

  1. Select Resources > Templates > Site Templates.

    The Site Template page appears.

  2. Select the site template that you want to clone.
  3. Click Clone.

    The Clone Site Template page appears.

  4. Specify a unique name for the site template that can contain alphanumeric characters and hyphens (-); the maximum length is 32 characters.
  5. Click OK to save your changes.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the clone operation.

    The site template that you have cloned is displayed on the Site Templates page. You can modify the cloned site template as needed by clicking the edit icon.

Editing Site Templates

Warning

You cannot edit a site template if you have associated the site template with a site.

To edit a site template:

  1. Select Resources > Templates > Site Templates.

    The Site Template page appears.

  2. Select the site template that you want to edit.
  3. Click the edit icon (pencil) to modify the parameters.

    The Edit Site Template page appears.

  4. Edit the fields, as needed. Modify the fields according to the guidelines provided in Adding a Site Template.Note

    You cannot edit the site template name.

  5. Click OK to save your changes.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the edit operation. You can use the modified site template for creating multiple on-premise spoke sites.

Deleting Site Templates

Warning

You cannot delete a site template if you have associated the site template with a site.

To delete a site template:

  1. Select Resources > Templates > Site Templates.

    The Site Template page appears.

  2. Click the site template that you want to delete and click the delete icon.

    An alert message appears, asking you to confirm the delete operation.

  3. Click Yes to delete the site template.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the delete operation.