Help Center User GuideGetting StartedFAQRelease Notes
 
X
User Guide
Getting Started
FAQ
Release Notes
Contents  

Edit, Clone, and Delete User-Defined Roles for Service Provider, OpCo, and Tenant Users

You can edit and delete custom (user-defined) roles of service provider, OpCo, and tenant users from the Roles page. You can also clone both predefined and custom roles.

Note You cannot edit or delete predefined roles.

This topic has the following sections:

Edit Roles

Procedure

To modify the parameters configured for a role:

  1. Select Administration > Roles.

    The Roles page appears, displaying the details of the available roles.

  2. Select the role that you want to edit and click the edit icon (pencil) to modify the attributes.

    The Edit Role page appears. The fields on the Edit Role page are available for editing.

    Note You cannot modify the role name and role scope.

  3. Modify the role description and privileges as needed.
  4. Click OK to save the changes.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the edit operation.

Clone Roles

Procedure

You can clone a role (both custom and predefined) when you want to quickly create a copy of an existing role and modify its access privileges.

  1. Select Administration > Roles.

    The Roles page appears, displaying the details of the available roles.

  2. Select the role that you want to clone and then click the Clone button at the top-right corner of the page.

    The Clone Role: Role-Name page appears.

  3. Specify an appropriate name for the clone role.
  4. Click OK to save your changes.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the clone operation.

    The name of the clone role is displayed on the Roles page.

  5. Select the new clone role and click the edit icon (pencil) to modify the parameters.

    The Edit Role page appears.

  6. Select the objects, and modify the access privileges of the role, as needed.

    Note You cannot modify the role name and role scope.

  7. Click OK to save your changes.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the edit operation.

Delete Roles

Procedure

To delete a role:

  1. Select Administration > Roles.

    The Roles page appears, displaying the details of the available roles.

  2. Select the role that you want to delete and then click the delete icon (X).

    An alert message appears, asking you to confirm the delete operation.

  3. Click Yes to delete the selected role.

    A confirmation message appears, indicating the status of the delete operation.

Related Documentation

Ask questions in TechWiki

Check documentation in TechLibrary

Rating by you:      
X

Additional Comments

800 characters remaining

May we contact you if necessary?

Name:
Email:

Need product assistance? Contact Juniper Support

Submit