Deleting a Site
You can delete a site from the Sites page (Resources > Site Management) in the Customer Portal.
The following are applicable when you want to delete a site:
You can delete only one site at a time.
You cannot delete a gateway or hub site when spoke sites are connected to it. You must first delete the spoke sites associated with a gateway site or hub site and then delete the gateway or hub site.
You cannot delete a site that is associated with site-specific policies. You must first delete the intents in the policy that are associated with the site, redeploy the policy, and then delete the site.
You must delete service instances before attempting to delete the site.
To delete a site:
- Click Resources > Site Management.
The Sites page appears.
- Select the site that you want to delete and click the
delete (trash can) icon.
The Remove Site Options dialog box appears.
- Select one of the following options:
Load Recovery Configuration—Use this option to back up any custom configuration on the device. CSO restores the custom configuration when you reinstall the device.
Zeorize the device—Use this option to reset the device to the factory default configuration.
- Click OK.
A job to remove the site is created. After the job completes successfully, a message appears on top of the Sites page indicating that the site is deleted.
If the delete site operation is successful, configurations associated with the site are deleted from the hub, a peer site, and virtual Route Reflectors (VRRs).
The time taken to delete a site is dependant on the device template attached to the site.
If the delete site operation is unsuccessful, you cannot add a new site using the same site name.