Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Editing, Cloning, and Deleting Addresses and Address Groups

 

You can edit, clone, and delete addresses and address groups from the Addresses page.

Editing Addresses and Address Groups

To modify the parameters configured for an address or address group:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Addresses.

    The Addresses page appears.

  2. Select the address or address group that you want to edit, and then click More > Edit, or click the edit icon (pencil symbol) at the right top corner of the table, or right-click and select Edit.

    The Edit page appears, showing the same options as displayed when you create a new address or address group.

  3. Modify the parameters according to the guidelines provided in Creating Addresses or Address Groups.
  4. Click OK to save the changes. If you want to discard your changes, click Cancel instead.

When you click OK, the modified address or address group is displayed on the Addresses page.

Note

When you edit an address that is a deployed as part of a policy, you will need to redeploy that policy in order for the changes to take effect. See Deploying Policies for more information.

Cloning Addresses and Address Groups

To clone an address or address group:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Addresses.

    The Addresses page appears.

  2. Right-click the address or address group that you want to clone and then click Clone, or select More > Clone.

    The Clone page appears with editable fields.

  3. Modify the configured parameters of the address or address group, as required.
  4. Click OK to save the changes. If you want to discard your changes, click Cancel instead.

If you select OK, the cloned address or address group is saved.

Deleting Addresses and Address Groups

Note

Only addresses or address groups that have not been referenced in any policy can be deleted. If you try to delete such an address or address group, an error message will be displayed.

To delete an address or address group:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Addresses.

    The Addresses page appears.

  2. Select the address or address group you want to delete and then click the delete icon (X) .

    An alert message appears verifying that you want to delete your selection.

  3. Click Yes to delete the address or address group. If you do not want to delete, click Cancel instead.

If you select Yes, the selected address or address group is deleted, unless it is referenced in a policy.