Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

 

Deleting On-Demand VPN Tunnels

 

A user with both OpCo administrator and Tenant administrator roles can delete a VPN tunnel between a source site and destination site by using the CSO GUI in Customer Portal.

To delete a VPN tunnel between a source site and a specific destination site:

  1. Select Resources > Site Management.

    The Sites page appears.

  2. Click the site from which you want to delete VPN tunnels.

    The Site Name page appears.

  3. On the WAN tab, click +.

    The Delete On-Demand VPN Tunnel page appears.

  4. Complete the configuration according to the guidelines Table 1.
  5. Click Ok to save the changes. If you want to discard the changes, click Cancel instead.

    A VPN tunnel is deleted between the source site and a specific destination site.

Table 1: Fields on the Delete On-Demand VPN Tunnel page

Field

Description

Delete Tunnel Threshold

Source Site

Displays the name of the source site.

Destination Site

Select the destination site from the list.

Delete Tunnel

Displays the threshold value (sessions closed) below which a tunnel is deleted between two spokes.

Enable Threshold

By default, this toggle button is disabled. That is, even if the threshold value (sessions closed) is met, CSO does not create VPN tunnels. You have to manually create the VPN tunnel that you deleted.

Sessions Closed

Displays the number of sessions closed for 2 minutes. .

Related Documentation