Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Editing and Deleting Protocols

 

You can edit and delete protocols through the Services page.

Editing Protocols

To modify the parameters configured for a protocol:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Services .

    The Services page appears.

  2. Select the service to which the protocol you want to edit is associated, and click on the edit icon (pencil symbol) on the right top corner of the table, or right-click and select Edit Service.

    The Edit Service page appears, listing the protocols associated with the service in Protocols table.

  3. Select the protocol that you want to edit, and then click on the edit icon (pencil symbol) on the right top corner of the Protocols table, or right-click and select Edit Protocol.

    The Edit Protocol page appears, showing the same fields as those seen when you create a new protocol.

  4. Modify the parameters of the protocol according to the guidelines provided in Creating Protocols.
  5. Click OK to save the changes. If you want to discard your changes, click Cancel instead.

If you click OK, the modified protocol appears in the Protocols table.

Deleting Protocols

To delete a protocol:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Services.

    The Services page appears.

  2. Select the service to which the protocol you want to delete is associated, and click on the edit icon (pencil symbol) on the right top corner of the table, or right-click and select Edit Service.

    The Edit Service page appears, listing the protocols associated with the service in Protocols table.

  3. Select the protocol you want to delete and then click the delete icon (X).

    An alert message appears, verifying that you want to delete the protocol.

  4. Click Yes to delete the protocol. If you do not want to delete, click Cancel instead.

If you click Yes, the selected protocol is deleted.