Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Editing, Cloning, and Deleting Services and Service Groups

 

You can edit, clone, and delete services and service groups from the Services page.

Editing Services and Service Groups

To modify the parameters configured for a service or service group:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Services.

    The Services page appears.

  2. Select the service or service group that you want to edit, and click on the edit icon (pencil symbol) on the right top corner of the table, or right-click and select Edit Service.

    The Edit Service page appears, displaying the same options that are displayed when creating a new service or service group.

  3. Modify the parameters according to the guidelines provided in Creating Services and Service Groups.
  4. Click OK to save the changes. If you want to discard your changes, click Cancel instead.

If you click OK, you will see the modified service or service group in the Services page.

Cloning Services or Service Groups

To clone a service or service group:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Services.

    The Services page appears.

  2. Right-click on the service or service group that you want to clone and then click Clone, or select More > Clone.

    The Clone Service page appears with editable fields.

  3. Click OK to save the changes. If you want to discard your changes, click Cancel instead.

If you click OK, the cloned service or service group will appear beneath the selected service or service group.

Deleting Services and Service Groups

To delete a service or service group:

  1. Select Configuration > Shared Objects > Services.

    The Services page appears.

  2. Select the service or service group you want to delete and then click the delete icon (X) .

    An alert message appears, verifying that you want to delete the service or service group.

  3. Click Yes to delete the service or service group. If you do not want to delete, click Cancel instead.

If you click Yes, the selected service or service group is deleted.