Help Center User GuideGetting StartedFAQ
 
X
User Guide
Getting Started
FAQ
Contents  

Deleting a Site

Before You Begin

You can delete a site from the Sites page (Site > Site Management) in the Customer Portal.

The following are applicable when you want to delete a site:

Procedure

To delete a site:

  1. Click Sites > Site Management.

    The Sites page appears.

  2. Select the site that you want to delete and click the delete (trash can) icon.

    The Remove Site Options dialog box appears.

  3. Select one of the following options:
    • Load Recovery Configuration—Use this option to back up any custom configuration on the device. CSO restores the custom configuration when you reinstall the device.

    • Zeorize the device—Use this option to reset the device to the factory default configuration.

  4. Click OK.

    A job to remove the site is created. After the job completes successfully, a message appears on top of the Sites page indicating that the site is deleted.

If the delete site operation is successful, configurations associated with the site are deleted from the hub, a peer site, and virtual Route Reflectors (VRRs).

Note 

  • The time taken to delete a site is dependant on the device template attached to the site.

  • If the delete site operation is unsuccessful, you cannot add a new site using the same site name.

Related Documentation

Ask questions in TechWiki

Check documentation in TechLibrary

Rating by you:      
X

Additional Comments

800 characters remaining

May we contact you if necessary?

Name:
Email:

Need product assistance? Contact Juniper Support

Submit