Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Managing Users

    The proNX Service Manager Dashboard allows administrators to manage PSM users. PSM users can log in to the proNX Service Manager Dashboard or the PSM client.

    Note: Only those users who are provisioned in the local RADIUS server can be managed.

    Note: These tasks require administrator privileges.

    Adding a User

    Use this procedure to add a new PSM user to the default local RADIUS server database.

    Note: This task requires administrator privileges.

    1. Click Admin in the left sidebar and then click Users.

      A table of PSM users is displayed:

      Note: This table is updated automatically as users are added or deleted.

    2. Click Add User to add a new user.

      The Add User dialog appears:

    3. Specify the username, contact information, password, role, customer, and time zone.

      You can also lock out the user by selecting Locked.

    4. Click Save.

      The new user appears in the table of users.

    Viewing and Editing User Information

    Use this procedure to view and/or edit information on a specific PSM user.

    Note: This task requires administrator privileges.

    1. Click Admin in the left sidebar and then click Users.

      A table of PSM users is displayed:

      Note: This table is updated automatically as users are added or deleted.

    2. To sort, filter, copy, print, or save table entries, see Working with tables.
    3. To see information on a specific user, click the row for that user.

      The User Details panel appears:

      Along with user information, this panel shows whether the user is Locally Managed, Connected, and/or Locked:

      • Locally Managed - This is read-only. When checked, this signifies that the user is managed by the default local RADIUS server installed together with the PSM server. Only locally managed users can be edited.
      • Connected - This is read-only. When checked, this indicates that the user is currently logged on to the PSM server either through the proNX Service Manager Dashboard or the PSM client.
      • Locked - When the locked icon is displayed, the user is locked out and will not be able to log on. Click to toggle between locking and unlocking the user.
    4. To change details for that user, click Edit.

      The Edit User dialog appears.

    5. Make changes as desired and click Save. All fields can be changed except the username.

      All changes are stored back into the local RADIUS server database.

    Deleting a User

    Use this procedure to delete a PSM user from the default local RADIUS server database.

    Note: This task requires administrator privileges.

    1. Click Admin in the left sidebar and then click Users.

      A table of PSM users is displayed:

      Note: This table is updated automatically as users are added or deleted.

    2. Click the row for the user that you want to delete.

      The User Details panel appears.

    3. Click Delete.

      The Confirm Deletion dialog appears.

    4. Click Delete in the confirmation dialog.

      The user is deleted and removed from the table of users.

    Modified: 2017-11-07