Help us improve your experience.

Let us know what you think.

Do you have time for a two-minute survey?

Navigation
Guide That Contains This Content
[+] Expand All
[-] Collapse All

    Managing Customers

    The proNX Service Manager Dashboard allows administrators to manage customer information. See the proNX Service Manager User Guide to see how customer information can be used.

    Note: These tasks requires administrator privileges.

    Adding a Customer

    Use this procedure to add a new customer.

    1. Click on Admin in the left sidebar and then click on Customers.

      A table of customers is displayed:

      Note: This table is updated automatically as customers are added or deleted.

    2. Click Add Customer to add a new customer.

      The Add Customer dialog appears:

    3. Specify the company name and other information.
    4. Click Save.

      The new customer appears in the table of customers.

    Viewing and Editing Customer Information

    Use this procedure to view and/or edit information on a specific customer.

    1. Click on Admin in the left sidebar and then click on Customers.

      A table of customers is displayed:

      Note: This table is updated automatically as customers are added or deleted.

    2. To sort, filter, copy, print, or save table entries, see Working with tables.
    3. To see information on a specific customer, click on the row for that customer.

      The Customer Details panel appears:

    4. To change details for that customer, click Edit.

      The Edit Customer dialog appears.

    5. Make changes as desired and click Save. All fields can be changed except the customer name.
    6. To add, edit, or delete employees:
      1. To add an employee, click Add Employee in the Customer Details panel.

        Enter employee information in the Add Employee dialog and Save.

        The newly-added employee appears in the Employee list in the Customer Details panel.

      2. To edit employee information, select an employee from the Employee list and click Edit Employee.

        Edit employee information in the Edit Employee dialog and Save.

      3. To delete an employee, select an employee from the Employee list and click Delete Employee.

        Click Delete in the Delete Employee Confirmation dialog.

        The employee is deleted and removed from the Employee list in the Customer Details panel.

    Deleting a Customer

    Use this procedure to delete a PSM customer.

    1. Click on Admin in the left sidebar and then click on Customers.

      A table of customers is displayed:

      Note: This table is updated automatically as customers are added or deleted.

    2. Click on the row for the customer that you want to delete.

      The Customer Details panel appears.

    3. Click Delete.

      The Confirm Customer Deletion dialog appears.

    4. Click Delete in the confirmation dialog.

      The user is deleted and removed from the table of users.

    Modified: 2016-12-11